Collector Office

About Collector Office

The Collector office is headed by the District Collector, comes from the Indian Administrative Services (IAS) who is in charge of the Revenue Administration within the district and co-ordinates the functioning of all other State Government departments within the district. The office of the Collector has several branches which are supervised by various officers of the rank of Deputy-Collector or equivalent officers. The District Collector is supported by the Additional Collector, who looks after certain branches of the Collectorate. Residential Dy. Collector and Additional District Magistrate ( ADM ) also support Collector for Day to day Administration.

Functions of Collector Office

  • Maintenance of law and order in the district
  • Revenue Recovery
  • Land Acquisition and Assessment
  • Conducting Assembly and Parliament Elections
  • Disaster Management
  • Revenue cases hearing
  • Food supply
  • Mining revenue collection
  • Government land distribution
  • District planning for Development
  • Co-ordination with other Departments
  • Controlling for SDO and Tahsildars

Varies branches of Collector Office are

  • Revenue Branch
  • Election Branch
  • Employment Guarantee Scheme (EGS)
  • Food and civil supply
  • Sanjay Gandhi Yojana
  • Resettlement
  • District Planning
  • Land Acquisition
  • Mining branch
  • Accounts Branch
  • Home Branch
  • Disaster Management
  • Municipal Administration Branch
  • Entertainment Branch
  • Record Room Branch
  • Establishment Branch